Who We Are

We are a dedicated team of professionals determined to facilitate energy saving and renewable energy projects by making them smart business decisions for commercial real estate owners.

Executive Team 

Jessica Bailey

Jessica Bailey

President and CEO

Leads Nuveen Green Capital in the organization's efforts to scale nationally by making clean and renewable energy a smart business decision for commercial property owners.

jessica.bailey@nuveen.com

Alexandra Cooley

Alexandra Cooley

CIO and Co-founder

Alexandra “Ali” Cooley co-founded Nuveen Green Capital to merge her passion for the capital and energy markets with her interests in the environment and sustainability.

alexandra.cooley@nuveen.com

Genevieve Rose Sherman

Genevieve Rose Sherman

Head of New Markets and New Products

Genevieve is motivated to help commercial property owners transform our buildings infrastructure to affordable, clean, energy efficient resources. Genevieve leads Nuveen Green Capital’ geographic expansion state by state.

genevieve.sherman@nuveen.com

Andrew Zech

Andrew Zech

Chief Operating Officer

Leads Nuveen Green Capital’s origination and partner services - using Nuveen Green Capital's financing to drive bottom line results for our clients and partners.

andrew.zech@nuveen.com

Legal

Robert Bewkes

Robert Bewkes

Head Counsel

Robert (Rob) ensures that financing for each of our clients closes in accordance with the legislation for each state, but only hits the road when there's a good concert in town.

robert.bewkes@nuveen.com

Randy Abbott

Randy Abbott

Associate Transaction Counsel

As Associate Transaction Counsel, Randy supports the legal closing process for C-PACE transactions at Nuveen Green Capital.                                                                

randall.abbott@nuveen.com

 

Mariely Clarkson

Mariely Clarkson

Transaction Counsel

As Transaction Counsel, Mariely provides legal support in the closing of C-PACE loan transactions.

mariely.clarkson@nuveen.com

Alyssa Vesco

Alyssa Vesco

Associate Transaction Counsel

Alyssa enjoys promoting clean energy and using her legal skills to do so. She is excited to be a part of a positive, mission-driven team.

alyssa.vesco@nuveen.com

Bentley Ahl

Bentley Ahl

Transaction Associate

Bentley is responsible for aiding all aspects of project development, including, the support of loan origination, transaction management, and underwriting. His role supports Nuveen Green Capital as it advances complex commercial projects through to completion.                         

bentley.ahl@nuveen.com

 

Tess Arzu

Tess Arzu

Clean Energy Program Development Manager

Tess is excited to expand Nuveen Green Capital’s footprint in active markets and implement C-PACE programs in new municipalities.                            

tess.arzu@nuveen.com

 

Michael Billingsley

Michael Billingsley

Director, Mid-Atlantic

Michael leads Nuveen Green Capital’s business development initiatives in the Mid-Atlantic region.

michael.billingsley@nuveen.com

Jason Bonanno

Jason Bonanno

Associate Director, Mountain West

Jason assists Nuveen Green Capital’s business development initiatives in the Mountain West region

jason.bonanno@nuveen.com

Sehej Chadha

Sehej Chadha

Senior Transaction Manager - California

Sehej helps the Business Development team in California manage projects from initial inquiry through funding.

sehejdeep.chadha@nuveen.com 

Ethan Cohen

Ethan Cohen

Solar Transaction Associate

Ethan's role is to illuminate and promote Nuveen Green Capital in Solar markets.

ethan.cohen@nuveen.com

Alex Cole

Alex Cole

Senior Manager, Market Development & Strategy

Alex's role is to illuminate and promote Nuveen Green Capital in new and growing C-PACE markets.

alex.cole@nuveen.com

Elliott Cole

Elliott Cole

Transaction Manager

Elliott supports our Mountain West director with originating new projects and managing them to a successful closing.

elliott.cole@nuveen.com

Jessa Coleman

Jessa Coleman

Associate Director, Policy and Programs

Jessa Coleman is the Associate Director of Policy and Programs at Nuveen Green Capital, where she is helping to expand the company’s footprint and diversify its investment opportunities in clean energy.

jessa.coleman@nuveen.com

Arran Cooper

Arran Cooper

Associate Director, Market Development and Strategy

Arran leads the expansion of both C-PACE and Nuveen Green Capital’s footprint in the Greater Boston and South Florida markets.

arran.cooper@nuveen.com

Karen Coquillon

Karen Coquillon

Senior Manager, C-PACE Asset Management

Karen is responsible for managing all disbursements for our contractor partners.

karen.coquillon@nuveen.com

Heather Crosby

Heather Crosby

Transaction Manager

Heather is responsible for managing deal flow and underwriting in the New York and Upper Midwest markets.

heather.crosby@nuveen.com

Tara Crotty

Tara Crotty

Vice President, Asset Management

Tara is responsible for managing construction disbursements, servicing, and compliance and reporting on loan facilities. 

tara.crotty@nuveen.com 

Kate Cusack

Kate Cusack

Vice President, Originations

Kate leads business development for Nuveen Green Capital.

kate.cusack@nuveen.com 

Robert DiMatteo

Robert DiMatteo

Senior Associate

Robert is responsible for underwriting the C-PACE deals in the New England market.

robert.dimatteo@nuveen.com

Rebecca Disbrow

Rebecca Disbrow

Vice President, Credit

Rebecca leads Nuveen Green Capital's underwriting team with the experience of an industry veteran capable of protecting both the firm and its clients as each advances their business goals through C-PACE financing.

rebecca.disbrow@nuveen.com

Mike Doty

Mike Doty

Director, New England and Energy Efficiency

Mike leads the origination efforts for Nuveen Green Capital's energy efficiency projects.

michael.doty@nuveen.com

David Earhart

David Earhart

Transaction Manager, California

As a Transaction Manager with the California Business Development team, David is responsible for deal origination, structuring, underwriting, and closing.

david.earhart@nuveen.com

Chris Ellis

Chris Ellis

Senior Director, Midwest

Chris leads Nuveen Green Capital's business development initiatives in Ohio.

christopher.ellis@nuveen.com

Alicia Helgans

Alicia Helgans

Contractor and Disbursement Administrator

Alicia works with our financial operations team managing contractor disbursements and registration.

alicia.helgans@nuveen.com

Graham Higgins

Graham Higgins

Transaction Manager

Graham supports both the New York and New England Markets while also providing energy efficiency and engineering support across all national markets.

graham.higgins@nuveen.com

Sofia Holzinger

Sofia Holzinger

Transaction Associate

Sofia helps clients move through the origination, structuring, and closing processes in New York

sofia.holzinger@nuveen.com

Sam Houck

Sam Houck

Transaction Associate

Sam helps clients move through the origination, structuring, and closing processes within the Midwest region.

sam.houck@nuveen.com

Austin Gioseffi

Austin Gioseffi

Senior Associate

Austin's core responsibilities include underwriting and pipeline management for C-PACE transactions across the state.

austin.giossefi@nuveen.com

Lucas Johnson

Lucas Johnson

Director of Transaction Management

Lucas is passionate about addressing climate change by transitioning the energy sector to clean technologies, and is excited about the economic opportunity such a transition can create for main street businesses.

lucas.johnson@nuveen.com

Casey Kaufman

Casey Kaufman

Executive Administrator

Casey is Executive Administrator at Nuveen Green Capital. Her responsibilities include executive support, office management, human resources and IT project management.

casey.kaufman@nuveen.com

Cameron Kostyra

Cameron Kostyra

Transaction Manager

Cameron assists with all aspects of transaction management

cameron.kostyra@nuveen.com

Aaron Kraus

Aaron Kraus

Vice President, Market Activation and Strategy

Aaron carries the banner for C-PACE from state to state on behalf of Nuveen Green Capital and the industry itself.  His motivation: the proliferation of clean energy and sustainable economic development.

aaron.kraus@nuveen.com

Laura Laumont

Laura Laumont

Vice President, Product & Capital Strategy

After working in the real estate private equity industry, Laura joined Nuveen Green Capital to offer commercial PACE as a sustainable investment tool to investors and developers.

laura.laumont@nuveen.com

Giovanna LoSardo

Giovanna LoSardo

Office Administrator

Giovanna works with our financial operations team to manage the disbursement funds, to assist the completion of deals, and manages the invoicing.

giovanna.losardo@nuveen.com

Jamie McCorry

Jamie McCorry

Vice President, Marketing and Communications

Jamie leads Nuveen Green Capital’s marketing efforts, helping to bring awareness to Nuveen Green Capital and the benefit of C-PACE.

jamie.mccorry@nuveen.com

Aidan McLaughlin

Aidan McLaughlin

Associate Director, Originations

Aidan leads Nuveen Green Capital's origination initiatives in Michigan 

(207) 415-7563
aidan.mclaughlin@nuveen.com

Sarth Mehta

Sarth Mehta

Transaction Manager

Sarth supports the Mid-Atlantic and Mountain West regions with managing deal flow and underwriting.

sarth.mehta@nuveen.com

Nancy Montour

Nancy Montour

Associate Director, Asset Management

Nancy is the Associate Director of Loan Servicing.  She is responsible for managing servicing of our PACE assessments.

nancy.montour@nuveen.com

Joanne Nazareth

Joanne Nazareth

Manager, Finance Operations

Joanne (Jo) Nazareth recently graduated from Dartmouth with a degree in Economics and Environmental Studies. After a short (cold) stint in Antarctica, she is thawing out by helping commercial property owners explore C-PACE.

joanne.nazareth@nuveen.com

Adam Nebel

Adam Nebel

Asset Management Associate

Adam is tasked with Asset Management duties for Nuveen Green Capital.

adam.nebel@nuveen.com

Leo Nemirovsky

Leo Nemirovsky

Vice President, Corporate Finance

Leo oversees corporate finance for Nuveen Green Capital.

leo.nemirovsky@nuveen.com

Spencer Olson

Spencer Olson

Transaction Manager

Spencer is responsible for deal origination, structuring, underwriting, and closing in the Mountain West & Texas markets. 

spencer.olson@nuveen.com

Tim Olson

Tim Olson

Associate Director, Solar and Storage

Tim is passionate about helping property owners make efficient, clean, and sustainable decisions that also help their bottom line.

timothy.olson@nuveen.com

Sera Onalan

Sera Onalan

Senior Associate

Sera is responsible for transaction management and underwriting C-PACE deals in the Midwest.

sera.onalan@nuveen.com

Kyle Orban

Kyle Orban

Regional Director, C-PACE Originations

Kyle leads business development and originations efforts for Nuveen Green Capital in the Florida market.

kyle.orban@nuveen.com

Demitri Phili

Demitri Phili

C-PACE Credit Analyst

Demitri is a Credit Analyst assisting the underwriting process with a focus on credit approvals.

demitri.phili@nuveen.com

Kim Pilling

Kim Pilling

Senior Credit Manager

Kim focuses on underwriting, credit approvals, and portfolio management while playing a key role in the continued growth of the Nuveen Green Capital balance sheet.

kimberly.pilling@nuveen.com

Barlow Peelle

Barlow Peelle

Transaction Manager

Barlow recently graduated from Colby College where he studied Environmental Policy and Economics. He is excited to be joining the underwriting team to help property owners get approved for renewable energy and efficiency projects.

 barlow.peelle@nuveen.com

Erin Purcell

Erin Purcell

Transaction Manager

Erin supports the expansion of the Upper Midwest Market through managing deal flow, underwriting, and guiding property owners through the closing process.

erin.purcell@nuveen.com

Brett Raker

Brett Raker

Asset Management Associate

Brett works with our financial operations team managing the disbursement of funds and registration of contractors.

brett.raker@nuveen.com

David Reddy

David Reddy

Transaction Manager

David supports the Transactions and Originations teams through data-driven process improvements.

david.reddy@nuveen.com

Sean Ribble

Sean Ribble

Senior Director, Originations

Sean leads Nuveen Green Capital's business development initiatives in Colorado and Texas. 

sean.ribble@nuveen.com

Uli Robles

Uli Robles

Senior Associate, C-PACE Transaction Management

Uli serves as the Senior Transaction Associate for the Upper Midwest covering Illinois, Wisconsin, and Minnesota. In this role, he is responsible for working with developers, property owners, and contractors to secure PACE financing through the underwriting, structuring, and closing processes.

uli.robles@nuveen.com

Elyssa Rothe

Elyssa Rothe

Senior Director, Policy & Programs

Elyssa is a dedicated advocate for sustainable investment, community-based economic development and equitable clean energy choices.

elyssa.rothe@nuveen.com

Crystal Smith

Crystal Smith

Director, New York

Crystal leads business development and originations efforts for Nuveen Green Capital in the New York market, where she is excited to deliver C-PACE as a cost-effective solution to help property owners improve both their ROI and carbon footprints.

crystal.smith@nuveen.com

Julie Sommese

Julie Sommese

Director, Upper Midwest

Julie leads origination efforts for Nuveen Green Capital in the Upper Midwest.

julie.sommese@nuveen.com

Taylor Tully

Taylor Tully

Senior Transaction Manager

Taylor works on the Principal Transaction team and manages projects from initial inquiry through funding.

taylor.tully@nuveen.com

Shelah Wallace

Shelah Wallace

Director, PA / NJ / DE Markets

Shelah leads the business development and originations efforts for Nuveen Green Capital in Central and Eastern PA, NJ, and DE markets.”

shelah.wallace@nuveen.com

Dana White

Dana White

Director, California

Dana leads Nuveen Green Capital business development initiatives in California.

dana.white@nuveen.com

Ian Wilkin

Ian Wilkin

Marketing and Communications Associate

Ian works as a Marketing and Communications Associate for Nuveen Green Capital. He is primarily tasked with providing support to Nuveen Green Capital's Marketing and Communications objectives.

ian.wilkin@nuveen.com

Tiffany Yee

Tiffany Yee

Senior Market Activation Associate

Tiffany works with our Market Activation team to orchestrate and deploy campaigns to grow awareness of C-PACE financing. Her primary objective is to engage with target audiences to build impactful partnerships with Nuveen Green Capital.

tiffany.yee@nuveen.com

SOCIALICON
SOCIALICON